Hockey Nova Scotia
Hockey Nova Scotia on Facebook Hockey Nova Scotia on twitter Hockey Nova Scotia on YouTube

Welcome to the home of Hockey Nova Scotia!
Jul. 7, 2020

Hockey Nova Scotia is proud to announce that the Cape Breton Blizzard Female Hockey Association’s Christina Lamey is the winner of our 2020 Denny Deveau Award.

The Denny Deveau Award is named in honour of former Hockey Nova Scotia president Denny Deveau and is presented annually to an outstanding leader in female hockey.

For Christina, hockey has been a lifelong passion. Beginning her career as a player and later moving on to the executive side of the sport as the president of the Nova Scotia Women’s Hockey League, she has been a hardworking and tenacious advocate for the female game. Over the years, she has also given up her time as a coach and manager.

Christina has also been the driving force behind the success and growth of the Cape Breton Blizzard Female Hockey Association brand. Her commitment to female hockey is undeniable and we are fortunate to have volunteers like her.

On behalf of everyone at Hockey Nova Scotia, we would like to congratulate Christina Lamey on receiving our 2020 Denny Deveau Award.

Powered By GOALLINE Sports Administration Software