Hockey Nova Scotia
Hockey Nova Scotia on Facebook Hockey Nova Scotia on twitter Hockey Nova Scotia on YouTube

Welcome to the home of Hockey Nova Scotia!
Jan. 26, 2018

DARTMOUTH — The nominations have been reviewed and the winners are in.
Last week, we announced that we would be celebrating Coaches Day by giving away 14 prize packs to deserving coaches across the province. Families and players were asked to nominate a coach that helps make hockey great. 
(PHOTO CREDIT: Mark Pineo)

We are pleased to say that we received more than 120 nominations for terrific coaches from across Nova Scotia.

The winners are as follows:

Female Zones
Female Cape Breton: Brian Tracey
Female Western: Amanda Lloyd
Female Nova: Luke McCarthy
Female Fundy-Highland: Shawn Evans
Female Metro West: Mike Sim
Female Metro East: Calvin O’Driscoll

Minor Zones
Dartmouth: Andrew Lowery
Cape Breton: Evan Ferguson
Fundy: Forrest Gallagher
Halifax: Jeff Harnish
Highland: Dave Sinnis
Nova: Ashley Logie
Strait: Jason Aucoin
Western: Kegin Watt

We will be contacting all of the winners next week with details on their prize packs.

Hockey Nova Scotia would like to thank all those who submitted a nomination. We would also like to remind our members that Saturday, January 26 is Coaches Day. It is your chance to thank your coach for all that she or he does during the hockey season. 

Thank you to all of our great coaches!

Powered By GOALLINE Sports Administration Software