Hockey Nova Scotia
Hockey Nova Scotia on Facebook Hockey Nova Scotia on twitter Hockey Nova Scotia on YouTube

Welcome to the home of Hockey Nova Scotia!
May. 17, 2016

DARTMOUTH More than two dozen deserving players, coaches, officials and volunteers were honoured at the 2016 Hockey Nova Scotia Annual Awards Banquet on Saturday evening.

Represenatives from across the province attended Hockey Nova Scotia's 42nd Annual Awards Banquet at the Best Western Plus in Dartmouth. The event was part of the 2016 Hockey Nova Scotia Annual General Meeting.

ABOVE: Hockey Nova Scotia President Garth Isenor makes a special presentation to Jill Saulnier.

Hockey Nova Scotia was fortunate to have Canadian national women's team member Jill Saulnier as the banquet's guest speaker.

Below is a complete list of winners: 

Jim Stirling Award (Donated by BFL Canada Risk)

Presenter: Brad MacKinley
Winner: Emma Boudreau

RBC Hockey Nova Scotia Academic Athletic Award

Presenter: Jill Saulnier, RBC Olympian and national women’s team player
Winner: Daniel Reid

President’s Award

Presenter: Garth Isenor, Hockey Nova Scotia President
Winner: Todd Watson

Ken Mantin Award

Presenter: Terry Moore
Winner: Jim Midgley

Clary MacDonald Award

Presenter: Scott Kennedy

Winner: Derrick Warrington, Queens County Midget A Cougars

HNS Ron Conrad Award (Female Team of the Year)

Presenter: Peter Twohig and Jill Saulnier

Winner: TASA Peewee AA Ducks and the Pictou County Peewee AA Selects

Fred Fox Award (Male Team of the Year)

Presenter: Marc Blinn

Winner: East Hants Peewee AAA Penguins

HNS Hal Lewis Award (Lifetime Achievement in Officiating)

Presenter: Todd Robinson, Hockey Nova Scotia Referee-in-Chief

Winner: Avard Fahey

HNS Jed Ricey Award (Volunteer of the Year)

Presenter: Dan St. John

Winner: Ryan Rees

HNS Officiating Distinction (Female)

Presenter: Todd Robinson

Winner: Shauna Neary

Development Association of the Year

Presenter: Allan Matheson

Winner: Sackville Minor Hockey Association

Development Coordinator of the Year

Presenter: Randy Morgan

Winner: Chris Davison

House League Coach of the Year

Presenter: Scott McCarther
Winner: Perry Ayer

HNS Jacques Comeau Award (Rep Coach of the Year)

Presenter: Louis Comeau (father of the late Jacques Comeau)

Winner: Glenn Cox (accepting on behalf of Glenn Cox is Minor Council Regional Director for Cape Breton, Fred Howard)

HC/HNS Most Promising Official

Presenter: Rick Hill

Winner: Jonathan Boutin (accepting on behalf of Jonathan is his father Pete Boutin)

HC/HNS Most Improved Official: Matt Mroz

Presenter: Corey Hayne

Winner: Matt Mroz

HC/HNS Most Deserving Official

Presenter: Tim Connors
Winner: John Gallant

Lauchie MacIsaac Award

Presenter: Brian Wentzell

Winner: Leo Stacey

Registrar’s Award

Presenter: Steve Coates

Winner: Anita Williams

HNSMC Award of Merit:

Presenter: Arnie Farrell, Vice-President of Hockey Nova Scotia

Winner: Bob Hillier

Outhie Moriarity Award

Presenter: Mike Langille (Minor Council)

Winner: Keigan O’Grady, Eastern Shore Midget C

Denny Deveau Award

Presenter: Stephen Murray, Chair of Female Council

Winner: John Weatherbie

HNSFC Award of Merit

Presenter: Heather Murphy

Winner: Mike Chapman

Hockey Nova Scotia Award of Merit

Presenter: Alvin Anstey

Winner: Denton White


Departing Female Council Member: Mike Chapman

Departing Minor Council Member: Bob Hillier

Departing Board Member: Gerry Lacroix

Powered By GOALLINE Sports Administration Software