Hockey Nova Scotia
Hockey Nova Scotia on Facebook Hockey Nova Scotia on twitter Hockey Nova Scotia on YouTube

Welcome to the home of Hockey Nova Scotia!
Nov. 22, 2015

TORONTO, Ont. – Former Hockey Nova Scotia president Randy Pulsifer has been re-elected to Hockey Canada’s board of directors.

Pulsifer was re-elected to the Hockey Canada board during Hockey Canada’s Winter Congress and Annual Meeting which wrapped up on Saturday evening in Toronto.

Joining Puslifer on the board is chair Joe Drago (Sudbury, Ont.) and directors Michael Brind’Amour (Saint-Alphonse-Rodriguez, Que.), Ed Pupich (Schumacher, Ont.), and Barry Reynard (Dawson Creek, B.C.). The following directors have also been elected:

John Clements (Ancaster, Ont.) – two-year term
Al Hubbs (Indian Head, Sask.) – two-year term
Réal Langlais (Delson, Que.) – two-year term
Goops Wooldridge (Milton Station, P.E.I.) – one-year term

Pulsifer was first elected to the board in December of 2014.

“I’ve seen tremendous work done and commitment by the directors over the last year to move forward our mandate to grow the game across the country,” said Drago, who was acclaimed as chair of the Hockey Canada Board of Directors in Dec. 2014. “I welcome our new and returning directors, and look forward to working with them over the next year.”

Hockey Canada’s Winter Congress and Annual Meeting brought together the governing body’s board of directors and partners, along with representation from all 13 member associations, and from councils that oversee female hockey, junior hockey, minor hockey, senior hockey and hockey development.

Hockey Nova Scotia President Garth Isenor and the rest of the Hockey Nova Scotia family would like to congratulate Randy on his re-election and wish him the best of luck as he begins his new term.

Powered By GOALLINE Sports Administration Software