Hockey Nova Scotia
Hockey Nova Scotia on Facebook Hockey Nova Scotia on twitter Hockey Nova Scotia on YouTube

Welcome to the home of Hockey Nova Scotia!
Nov. 7, 2014

DARTMOUTH – Hockey Nova Scotia officially announced Friday the 20 players who will play for the province’s Canada Winter Games Female Team at the 2015 Canada Winter Games, Feb. 13-20 in Prince George, B.C.

Team Nova Scotia is comprised of two goaltenders, six defencemen and 12 forwards from Yarmouth to Sydney.

Goaltenders Carly Jackson (Amherst/Cumberland County Blues, NSJHL) and Morgan Farrow (Bedford/Pro Cresting Penguins, NSFMHL) will be tasked with protecting the Nova Scotia net in Prince George.

Team Nova Scotia’s defencemen include Breah MacEachern (Pomquet/Ontario Hockey Academy), Kristen MacIntyre (Sydney/Ridley College), Allie Munroe (Yarmouth/New Hampton School), Taylor Perry (Trenton/Northern Subway Selects, NSFMHL), Julia Scammell (Murray Siding/Northern Subway Selects, NSFMHL)), and Julia Schmitt (Truro/King’s-Edgehill).

On forward, Nova Scotia will be represented by Brianna Hill (Falmouth/King’s-Edgehill), Sierra Lee (Fergusons Cove/New Hampton School), Annie MacDonald (Bedford/Appleby College), Ally MacDonell (Belnan/King’s-Edgehill), Autumn MacDougall (Dartmouth/Canadian International Hockey Academy), Rachel Monk (Porters Lake/Pro Cresting Penguins, NSFMHL), Catherine O’Connor (Halifax/Trinity College), Jenna Pellerin (Halifax/Metro Boston Pizza, NSFMHL), Brette Pettet (Kentville/Shattuck-St. Mary’s), Mallory Rushton (Amherst/New Hampton School), Jane Stevens (Upper Tantallon/Rothesay Netherwood School) and Bobbi Strople (Herring Cove/Canadian International Hockey Academy).

Nova Scotia will compete in Pool A at the tournament with Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Alberta. The players will play their first game on Saturday, Feb. 15 against Alberta.

The gold medal game is planned for Friday, Feb. 20.

Nova Scotia will be coached by head coach Troy Ryan (Halifax/Campbellton Tigers, MHL), assistant coaches Amanda Boulegon (Eastern Passage/Saint Mary’s Huskies, CIS) and Mike Lunn (Cole Harbour/Newbridge Gladiators, NSMMHL), as well as goaltending coach Joe Johnston (Lower Sackville/Dalhousie Tigers, CIS). Ashley Julian (Indian Brook/support coach), Jason Tobin (Dartmouth/equipment manager) and Brad Taylor (Bedford/Director of Operations) complete the team staff.

Hockey Nova Scotia will announce its Canada Winter Games Male Team later this month.


Carly Jackson 
Hometown: Amherst
Team: Cumberland County Blues, NSJHL

Morgan Farrow 
Hometown: Bedford
Team: Pro Cresting Penguins, NSFMHL


Breah MacEachern 
Hometown: Pomequet
Team: Ontario Hockey Academy

Kristen MacIntyre 
Hometown: Sydney
Team: Ridley College

Allie Munroe 
Hometown: Yarmouth
Team: New Hampton School

Taylor Perry 
Hometown: Trenton
Team: Northern Subway Selects, NSFMHL

Julia Scammell 
Hometown: Murray Siding
Team: Northern Subway Selects, NSFMHL

Julia Schmitt 
Hometown: Truro
Team: King’s-Edgehill


Brianna Hill
Hometown: Falmouth
Team: King’s-Edgehill

Sierra Lee
Hometown: Fergusons Cove
Team: New Hampton School

Annie MacDonald 
Hometown: Bedford
Team: Appleby College

Ally MacDonell 
Hometown: Belnan
Team: King’s-Edgehill

Autumn MacDougall 
Hometown: Dartmouth
Team: Canadian International Hockey Academy

Rachel Monk
Hometown: Porters Lake
Team: Pro Cresting Penguins, NSFMHL 

Catherine O'Connor
Hometown: Halifax
Team: Trinity College

Jenna Pellerin
Hometown: Halifax 
Team: Metro Boston Pizza, NSFMHL

Brette Pettet
Hometown: Kentville
Team: Shattuck-St. Mary's 

Mallory Rushton
Hometown: Amherst
Team: New Hampton School

Jane Stevens
Hometown: Upper Tantallon
Team: Rothesay Netherwood School

Bobbi Strople
Hometown: Herring Cove
Team: Canadian International Hockey Academy

Powered By GOALLINE Sports Administration Software